IF YOU WANT GOOD SERVICE, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU. I am a huge lover of butter chicken and I was looking for a place closeby since I go to Kwantlen. I read reviews on here and other websites and was pleasantly surprised by the good ratings and decided to give it a try. The buffet was just opened so instead of spending only $15 for two people like originally planned, my sister and I decided to both go for the buffet. We received pretty okay service throughout and they continually cleared our plates with no problems, although we kept receiving looks and whispers as we headed to the buffet, noone said anything about any left over food on the plates. The last plate I wasn't finished with and she asked me if she could clear it I said no, she cleared it anyways and I went along with it because she already took it. By the end of our meal, she comes over with it all packed up and says we're going to have to charge you for this and the two other plates - WTF, no mention of this AT ALL before clearing our plates. She said it's clearly written at the buffet, BUT when someones hungry whose going to notice the sign shoved in the corner? You should definitely tell people BEFORE you clear plates you are going to charge. Waitresses usually give clear warning of extra charges before they clear the plates giving the customer the chance to finish it. All I received back were snippy comments back saying its rude in their culture to tell the customer their going to be charged before they take the plate. IT'S OBVIOUSLY MUCH WORST TO TELL THE CUSTOMER AT THE END, "OH BY THE WAY - WE'RE CHARGING YOU FOR THOSE PLATES WE CLEARED" I'm not upset for being charged extra it was only $2, I'm really upset at how this situation was handled. If she was nice and sincere and had a good attitude about it, I would've just been like okay, I understand. But the way this situation was handled and her attitude towards me arguing with me for a good two minutes over the extra charge - WAY TO LOSE A POTENTIAL REPEAT CUSTOMER OVER A $2 CHARGE. I would've probably visited every week when I'm at school, that's $780/year lost for you PLUS more because also now I'm going to tell ALL of my friends not to go here, INCLUDING people on this website. Learn how to provide some customer service. It's not worth it to lose a potential repeat customer over a LARGE dispute over a $2 charge.
I checked menu and order wings for appetizer, they came after 10 minutes and felt sorry, I ordered shrimps as appetizer, and they came after 10 minutes saying we are sorry sir, we don’t have what you order. My wife finally decided to ordered meal, we almost had to order what they had.
Nobody will ask you for water, they will not come back to ask you for bread, and there is a very good reason for that, there are more managers and only one waiters.
|1.||Great Pizza Co. (24 m)|
|2.||Gulberg Tandoor & Donair (51 m)|
|3.||Kwantlen Pizza & Sweets (74 m)|
|4.||Gulberg Tandoor & Donair (74 m)|
|5.||GrassRoots Cafe & Lounge (152 m)|
|6.||Tim Hortons (158 m)|
|7.||Prabu Sweets (449 m)|
|8.||Lovely Sweet Shop Restaurant (450 m)|
|9.||Punjab Sweet House (452 m)|
|10.||Veggie Hut Pizza & Restaurant (553 m)|