Login or Register
Do a search below using the city or postal code search box if your city is not listed above.

pomowinoKitsilanoSince August 1, 20092 Reviews
Average Rating
3.5 (3.3)
  • Food3 (3)
  • Service3.5 (3.5)
  • Value3 (3)
  • Ambiance3.5 (3.5)

Reviews

Displaying 1 - 2 of 2 Reviews Found
Closed
Red Devil2615 St. John's Port Moody, Port Moody
Poor food, but not bad of an experience
Submitted Friday, July 31, 2009 - 6:50pm [Dine in]

This place isn't bad if you want to go for drinks and experience a semi-authentic Korean styled restaurant. The private rooms are nice and it's nice to go there with friends, even late at night (open till 2am). However, the food quality was pretty poor. We ordered an appetizer and two entrees and the portion sizing was good. The appetizer was pretty good and one of the entrees was okay too. One of the entrees we got was a kimchi spicy noodle dish. I couldn't believe the noodles were instant noodles. They straight up used those ramen/instant noodle/kimchi bowl type noodles and soup and then added sausages (not gourmet sausages) and vegetables to it. I don't like eating such unhealthy food so that turned me off. I wouldn't return unless it was midnight and we had nowhere else to go for drinks around that area. I would never order food from there again though.

  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • Ambiance
Closed
Orawbar Grill2729 Barnet Hwy, Coquitlam
Good, but pricey food
Submitted Friday, July 31, 2009 - 6:26pm [Dine in]

I've been there several times and I have to admit it is a bit pricey for what you get. However, I do return there and enjoy it everytime. The food is consistent and I love the little sampler they give you. The Ebi Mayo there isn't the best one out of the restaurants I go to, but it's still very good (we order it everytime we go). We've tried about 3/4 of the rolls they offer and I must say I'm not a big fan of the ones with mozzarella melted on top. All the other rolls are great. I love eating healthy and I don't like eating too many simple carbs, so I love the fact that they use brown rice for the sushi. They have a great selection of oysters as well! If you have low standards for sushi, this place is not for you. You will think it's a rip-off. However, if you have high enough standards that you would never eat at Sushi Town or ToGo Sushi or any of those places, you will enjoy the food here enough to justify the price.

The service is always great and the waitresses are always kind and helpful. The chefs who are at the sushi bar are very pleasant and always make the experience delightful. It's a great place to take a date to impress and it's a great place to go for drinks with some appetizers. I would definitely return, but only because it's the only higher end sushi restaurant around Coquitlam that has a younger atmosphere.

  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • Ambiance