Login or Register
Do a search below using the city or postal code search box if your city is not listed above.

2.5
  • Food2.5
  • Service3
  • Value2.5
  • Ambiance2.5
  • Reviews10

Adrian's at the Airport

5385 216 St.
Langley, BC V2Y2N3
Tel: (604) 530-9228

Reviews

Displaying 1 - 10 of 10 Reviews FoundSort: Useful | Helpful | Reviews | Date
Not bad
By munchingalong of Abby (20 Reviews)
Submitted Thursday, August 4, 2011 - 11:58pm [Dine in]

We stopped here while waiting for the Sundance balloon people. My friend ordered chicken corsica and had nothing but good things to say about it. He ate the whole thing despite complaining of being full. Must have been good. He ordered a greek salad too but I wasn't really allowed to have any. He seemed to enjoy it though.

The menu is interesting with lots of Greek goodies. I would definitely try the spanakopita or kalamari if I came back.

Our server was awesome. Very friendly, patient, and attentive. Checked on us to make sure everything was good a few times. We felt very welcomed.

Nice sunny patio. Awesome!

  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • Ambiance
Good food, average ambiance
By KarenM526 of Langley, B.C (10 Reviews)
Submitted Tuesday, February 9, 2010 - 9:05pm [Dine in]

We have eaten here many times because it is close to our home. All but once, the food and service have been very acceptable. One very busy Saturday night, we decided to walk in but it appeared they were understaffed and/or overwhelmed with customers. My Spanokopita came to the table absolutely burned to a crisp. It should NEVER have left the kitchen that way. I was disgusted and disappointed. I ate what I could instead of making a fuss about it, but I wasn't happy.

Most of the time, the food is very good and flavourful. This restaurant is in dire need of a makeover. I keep thinking and hoping I will see "Closed for Restaurant Makeover" on the door, but not yet. ;p I hope the owners will read this and take this constructive criticism. Please consider redecorating the place; it desperately needs it. Then it would be worthy of the fine location and tasty food.

  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • Ambiance

<More reviews below advertisement>

Birthday Dinner Disappointment
By dustbunny of Langley (7 Reviews)
Submitted Sunday, September 5, 2010 - 7:10pm [Dine in]

I took my Son to Adrian's at the Airport for his 46th birthday ........ when we got to the restaurant I asked if they did anything special for birthdays and was told *yes* so I indicated it was my Son's birthday and we'd appreciate whatever they did for a celebrant.

We both enjoy a good Prime Rib and were very much looking forward to what we'd been told was *outstanding Prime Rib at Adrian's* We were sorely disappointed ..... the meat was just warm, it was grissley, there was no au jus ...... the rest of the meal pretty much matched the prime rib.

When we were finished and the server asked us if we wished desert I said yes we'd have whatever the gratis item was that they gave to a person celebrating a birthday - she looked shocked and said "we don't do anything special" but you can order off the menu - I told her that the greeter who was standing at the cash, when we came in, said they did, in fact, give the birthday person a special desert - she question who it was and I told her that I was sorry but I didn't get their name but it was a gentleman. Off she went and eventually returned with a nice piece of a chocolate desert of some sort, put it down in front of my Son and said "Happy Birthday but this isn't our usual practice" - turned on her heel and left.

Needless to say I was not only shocked at the attitude but very disappointed.

And ........ yes, I have to agree with other posters ......... Adrian's you certainly do need a facelift as you're look'n pretty old and tired.

  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • Ambiance
The Chicken Alfredo needs work
By spacetraveller of Abby (7 Reviews)
Submitted Sunday, May 17, 2009 - 11:52pm [Dine in]

The chicken alfredo needs more flavor in the sauce. Some Asiago cheese would do wonders for it. The chicken was tender though. The service was not that great, as the younger waitress seemed to be trying to flirt with my husband who was VERY uncomfortable with this. Perhaps she thought it was a way to get a tip. The waitress in her late 30's was really nice, and made right the order after the younger waitress screwed it up.

If they improve the alfredo sauce, I will eat here again.

  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • Ambiance
Adrian's has been consistently good
By barnslave of Langley (5 Reviews)
Submitted Sunday, April 18, 2010 - 3:31pm [Dine in]

The first time I went to Adrians was for a function of about 60 people. They were very organized, the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, and things went off without a hitch. Everyone was very complimentary about their meals and the service - there were literally 60 smiling faces and not one complaint.

I've gone back with friends on a couple of occassions and we have had much the same experience every time. Good quality, good proportions, timely service, and a pleasant vibe. Overall very good value for the money.

Anyone I've spoken to who has experienced Adrians also have had glowing reports about their meals and service.

The decor isn't all it could be... especially for lunch in the daylight... but at night with dimmed lights and candles you don't really notice as the vibe quite warm, comfy and friendly. Of course that's aided by a couple of glasses of wine too ;)

Not a dress-up place, but good casual dining and value.

  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • Ambiance
Airport is fun, Restaurant is very basic
By l-inc of Langley (2 Reviews)
Submitted Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 3:55pm [Dine in]

The restaurant serves a lot of dishes with a side of parboiled white rice. The dishes are basic and plain, although they're cooked nicely enough. There is a good amount of variety on the menu.
Service is friendly, outside patio is an excellent place to spend a sunny afternoon. Lovely to watch the airplanes.

  • Food
  • Service
  • Ambiance

<More reviews below advertisement>

Far from fresh. Rotten food....
By Kate1975 of Surrey , BC (1 Review)
Submitted Sunday, May 5, 2013 - 2:13pm [Dine in]

We had lunch at Adrian's today and sat on the patio which was lovely. The food took a long time to arrive. My dad had the lamb and mom had a beef dip. They were both pleased with their meals. My son and I received less than satisfactory meals. The lettuce on my sandwich and side salad was limp and brown. My son ordered a kid's cod and Ceasar salad. His salad was yellow. I spoke with our server who said the salads seemed rotten but did not offer to exchange them or remove mine which was untouched from our bill. She did say she would mention it to the kitchen staff. I suggested she tell hem not to serve that. She said they put the lettuce in a bucket of ice so it was possible mine had been frozen then thawed. I wouldn't feed the salad I received to my guinea pig. Shame on you Adrian's! Next time, I'll pack my own lunch and watch the planes from the parking lot

  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • Ambiance
Great Experience Excellent Food!
By Remmington of Yes (1 Review)
Submitted Thursday, June 7, 2012 - 3:59pm [Dine in]

I was very impressed with the food. The Beef Souvlaki is one of the best dinners I've ever had!
Had the same thing 3 nights in a row.

I definitely will be back.

R.

I need to make this review 50 words or more. "What ever happened to 'Short & Sweet!"
Hope that' 50

  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • Ambiance
Vancouver Visitors Impressed
By Janet in Winnipeg of winnipeg, manitoba (1 Review)
Submitted Friday, August 13, 2010 - 9:15pm [Dine in]

Our final day in Vancouver was spent having a lovely outdoor lunch at Adrian's. Our hosts had enjoyed many meals there and knew we would like it too. My favorite part of the meal was the olive pate and homemade pita bread. The olive pate was a thick,creamy, garlicky mixture that was the perfect texture for scooping up with the soft, warm pita. I searched food sites looking for a comparable recipe to duplicate it at home, but to no avail. Will Adrian's someday have a website and share its delicious recipes? The main part of the meal, lamb and chicken souvlaki, were equally tasty and hearty. Everyone's plates were licked clean.

Service was efficient and friendly. Our server was happy to answer questions about particular parts of the meal such as what cut of lamb was used for the souvlaki. We consumed our meals on the spacious patio under cover from the hot July sun with a patio umbrella big enough for the four of us. We were surrounded by gorgeous hanging baskets overflowing with floral arrangements.

At under $20 per person for lunch with wine that carried us home to Winnipeg with no need for supper, I feel Adrian's offers excellent value.

  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • Ambiance
Great Food
By garymcc of Langley (1 Review)
Submitted Sunday, September 23, 2007 - 9:30am [Dine in]

The food was delicious;watching the planes land and take off was fun and the service was excellent.We went for our aniversary and were surprised with some great chocolate dessert.Great menu,wanted to try everything!

  • Food
  • Service
  • Ambiance

Images

Displaying 1 - 3 of 3 Images Found